Skip to content
Introducing Detective Inspector Jillian Scotte

Pre-Orders Available


Scene 01b
My project (4)

Three Crimes.

Three Victims.

Three Books. One Volume. One Detective.

From award-winning author Michael Jenet, comes a new style of mystery. Borne from writing during the pandemic, these short-form novels are edge-of-your-seat paced stories that move quickly from scene to scene. Written with witty dialogue, believable and compelling characters, and set across England these stories will grab you from the beginning and never let go.

Someone has been killed and the murderer is leaving a trail of body parts all over England. Is a drowning victim a one-off, or part of something much more sinister? And a brutal killing captured on video launches the search for a deranged killer who enjoys their work.

The hunt begins. October 26, 2023 

Join the Advanced Reader Team (ART)

Want to read an advanced copy of the book? Want to be the first to know about future books in the series?

Join the Tof team (you have to read the book to learn what Tof means) and help us get the word out about this amazing new British murder series.

United Kingdom Flag old, isolated on white background

Book Clubs Meet the Author

Click the contact button if your book club is interested in reading Trouble Comes in Threes and having a zoom discussion with the author.